Everyday Eddie a Twin Again

25 Aug

I have just heard that Eddie Guardado could very soon become a Minnesota Twin again. Obviously I can’t give any specifics at this time, but my assumption is that he will go through a physical before becoming a Twin. I really don’t have too many specifics. I do know that at least one minor league pitcher in the lower levels will be involved in the deal. I have a feeling that a second prospect will also be involved. I hope to have more information and more specifics in the next day or two. As I hear more, I will let you know. I do not believe that the trade is official at this point, so something could still happen, but if it does go down, you read it here first! J

UPDATE – It is official. Just heard it on XM’s The Show. The trade is Eddie Guardado for Mark Hamburger. Hamburger had been named the Appy League’s top reliever over the weekend.

2 Responses to “Everyday Eddie a Twin Again”

  1. eastlake August 25, 2008 at 2:30 pm #

    Wow. Do you like the signing? I don’t know a whole lot about Hamburger.

  2. Seth August 25, 2008 at 2:43 pm #

    I think having another veteran arm in the bullpen is pretty important. In that sense, good trade. I really think Hamburger has a chance to advance. BIG fastball, just needs time and patience. He’s a local Minnesota kid, so I’m sure on some level he’s disappointed, but at the same time, he may have a chance to advance more quickly with the Rangers.

    But to get a guy who could really help in a playoff drive for a guy that the Twins signed as a free agent after a tryout camp, you have to be happy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

