R.I.P. Brittany Murphy

20 Dec

also available at www.SethSpeaks.net -

TMZ is reporting the actress Brittany Murphy died this morning at the age of 32 of a full cardiac arrest. I’m sure there will be many reports coming out over time. I always thought that she was a really good actress.

Here is a list of her movies that I personally watched, and in most cases enjoyed:

  • Clueless
  • Drop Dead Gorgeous
  • Girl, Interrupted
  • Summer Catch
  • Don’t Say a Word
  • Riding in Cars with Boys
  • 8 Mile
  • Just Married
  • Uptown Girls
  • Little Black Book
  • Happy Feet (voice of Gloria)
  • King of the Hill (voice of Luann since 1997)

 That is a lot of quality for someone just 32 years old. My personal Top 5 would be; 1.) 8 Mile, 2.) Little Black Book, 3.) Just Married, 4.) Girl Interrupted, 5.) Summer Catch. Please feel free to discuss here.

6 Responses to “R.I.P. Brittany Murphy”

  1. Gamer December 20, 2009 at 5:43 pm #

    Not a normal topic for this blog, but I am with you on being a fan of hers. Me and my kids just watched the movie Uptown Girls with her and Dakota Fanning. It was a great family movie.

    She will be missed.

  2. Roy Hobbs December 21, 2009 at 1:07 pm #

    Summer Catch might go down in history as the worst baseball movie of all-time. While Brittany was luminiscent as always, it was painfully clear Freddie Prinze Jr. couldn’t pitch a tent. The editing around that issue was painful. The supporting cast (Brian Dennehy, Jason Gedrick, Matthew Lillard) seemed hell-bent on seeing who could over-act the most. But they all fell down next to Bruce Davison who climbed an Everest peak of ham-handiness. How bad a movie was it? Jessica Biel has an extended wet tee-shirt scene and it is still unwatchable.

  3. Lala72 December 21, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

    Liked her a lot, and find this very sad. Another talented Gen X-er fallen by the wayside, I guess. It’s disturbing to lose people at this age.

    RIP, darlin’.

  4. Eddie Shore December 23, 2009 at 12:50 am #

    I believe Drop Dead Gorgeous is one of my Top 10 all-time favorite films. An appreciation for low-budget, dark comedy production and a soft spot for awkward, small town Minnesota humor makes this movie a cinch for my collection.

    • Eddie Shore December 23, 2009 at 12:55 am #

      I’d like add Rest in Peace.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monday Monday « SethSpeaks.net - December 21, 2009

    [...]  Alright, that’s it for now… I’ve got a ton of writing to do. I hope you understand. If there are Twins topics that come up, I’ll try to write, otherwise, please feel free to discuss here. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

