Twins Podcast Tonight and Site Update

12 Jan

also available at www.SethSpeaks.net -

Tonight at 9:00 central time, you will be able to listen to the SethSpeaks.net Weekly Minnesota Twins podcast. Guests this week include Twins pitching prospect Blayne Weller and Twin Cities sports guru Darren “Doogie” Wolfson. There will be a ton of Twins talk, and Doogie and I may even talk some football too. And, as always, we welcome your questions in the chat room and your phone calls at 347-202-0548. If you have any questions or comments, please e-mail me. Or you can leave Comments here.

Quick Site/Writing Update – As I’ve alluded to a few times here, but not for awhile, I have three writing projects, and they are all kind of coming to a head right now. Here are some quick updates. First, I wrote the Twins page for the FoxSports/Scout.com baseball magazine. As I get more information about its availability, I will let you know more. Second, the TwinsCentric crew is working on a huge project with several other people. It is a project that will be complete by month’s end, and we will give you much more information in the next couple of weeks. Finally, as I have mentioned previously, I am working on the SethSpeaks.net Minnesota Twins Prospect Handbook – 2010, but this year I am working with mlb.com’s Jonathan Mayo. My primary part in the process, writing the book, is complete. Now comes the final review and edit, formatting, and some other things that I think that people will really like. I’m really looking forward to what the final version will look like. It will be out in the next two weeks. The goal all along has been to have it available before Twins Fest, which is the final weekend of January. I think we will be OK. Those three projects have kept me more than a little bit busy. I have tried to update this site as frequently as I can, but I appreciate your patience as it has not been every day. The podcasts are Tuesday nights. Oh, and my regular job, you know, the one that actually pays me, in money, has been more busy than ever. So, bear with me. Things will (I hope) slow down a little bit (or… this is just the offseason, right?). <Deep Breath!>

One Response to “Twins Podcast Tonight and Site Update”

  1. Greg January 12, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    Seth,

    any interests from the Twins in these last reamining prospects..

    Here they are in order of their ranking according to one publication:

    2. Wagner Mateo CF Dominican Republic
    9. Daniel Sanchez RHP Venezuela
    12. Jochi Ogando RHP Dominican Republic
    13. Jacob Beltre C Dominican Republic
    16. Luis Jolly CF Dominican Republic
    17. Johendi Jiminian RHP Dominican Republic
    19. Leonardo Perdomo RHP Dominican Republic
    20. Rosel Herrera SS Dominican Republic
    22. Santiago Nesi C Venezuela
    24. Jairo Kelly SS Dominican Republic

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

