Links and Thinks

21 Mar

also available at www.SethSpeaks.net -

So, for the past couple of weeks, I have posted a bunch of Q&As with many Twins minor leaguers. I always enjoy reading more about the minor leaguers, but to read their thoughts and learn more about them is really fun. I have not been keeping up with thinks to other Twins blogs and stories lately, so I thought a big weekend posting with several links would be appropriate.

If you would like, you can e-mail me, or feel free to leave your comments here.

5 Responses to “Links and Thinks”

  1. Eric Olson March 21, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    Thanks for the link, Seth!

  2. Louie Schuth March 21, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    Thanks for linking Seth. I had been dissapointed that I worked hard on that article and hardly anybody read it, but you single-handedly fixed that. Thanks!

  3. Ed March 21, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    Well… $184 mil for 8 years. At least now all the carping about the deal not being done will come to a close… It will be interesting to see if this was a great idea or not. But in any case, it is now really hard to argue that this was the most successful off-season in Twins history.

    How about an ad-hoc podcast tonight Seth!

    Ed

  4. JimCrikket March 21, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    Thanks for the links, Seth!

  5. Syd205 March 23, 2010 at 3:16 am #

    I just got back from Spring Training and I watched a variety of players on the minor league side. By far the most impressive batting practice display I saw was put on by Miguel Sano. I have never seen that kind of power from a 16(almost 17) year old. Of course, I’m kind of thinking he’s actually older. The kid is fluid in the field also with a great arm. When the ball hits his bat, there’s seems to be a different kind of sound. I know we’ll see this kid up by the time he’s 21. There is no doubt in my mind.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

