Technical Difficulties

17 May

Good morning!! I have three minutes to write up a quick update before starting what will be a very busy day. I spent the weekend in Central Minnesota celebrating my daughter’s fifth birthday with my parents and such. It was a lot of fun. Went to Fargo for much of Saturday. It was a good, long weekend. However, starting sometime on Sunday, technical difficulties left me without internet access. As you can imagine, that is about the most frustrating thing that can happen to me!!  Thanks to Cody Christie (NoDak Twins Fan), I was able to host the SethSpeaks.net Sunday Night Twins Podcast, so check that out for some interesting discussions. Last night, I was able to go to a school and borrow some internet access for long enough to get enough information to co-host last night’s Twins Minor League Weekly podcast with Travis Aune (Travis Twins Talk).

I would encourage people to listen to those two shows today, if time permits.  Also, be sure to check out Nick Nelson’s terrific blog posting on the TwinsCentric blog at Star Tribune.com today. Pretty biting! Hard to argue.

As for the minor leagues, all information is on the podcast, but there are plenty of good stories. As for the Twins, a nine game losing streak is literally leaving me speechless. OK, not speechless, but as much as we questioned some of the offseason moves, no one could have predicted what has happened to this point. And, unless Joe Mauer is back by Memorial Day, it’s hard to envision this team having enough left to make a run. Obviously I hope they do! But I also think that 2012 has to be a primary focus at this point.

I will be working in Fargo on Tuesday and Wednesday and heading back home on Thursday. Thanks as always for all of your support. It was May of 2003 when this blog started, over eight years now, and hopefully you have all found some value in it over that time! And hopefully I can find some words soon to give you something fun to read again!

As always, if you have any questions or comments, please feel free to leave them below.

2 Responses to “Technical Difficulties”

  1. mike wants wins May 17, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    I won’t speak for everyone….

    While I miss your updates when they aren’t here, real life needs to come first sometimes….

  2. Jack Steal May 18, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Don’t worry about it and keep up the great work. Go Twins!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

