For Your Listening Pleasure…

24 Aug

also available at www.SethSpeaks.net

Today, I give you a couple of links to some Twins-related podcasts:

  • First, you NEED to listen to last night’s SethSpeaks.net Weekly Minnesota Twins podcast. In it, you can hear me ramble incoherently on the state of the Twins. Topics included Brian Duensing, Kyle Gibson, the New Britain Rock Cats, Trevor Plouffe, Justin Morneau, Lester Oliveros, Jairo Perez, Miguel Sano and Eddie Rosario, and much, much more. But I promise… there is NO mention of JJ Hardy!
  • Also, be sure to check out Episode 2 of Gleeman and The Geek which is very good.
  • If you want some good reading too, be sure to go to Over the Baggy for information on Brian Duensing’s struggles.
  • The Baseball Outsider eyes the future as it relates to Duensing.
  • NoDak Twins Fan asks What’s the Twins Biggest Problem?
  • The Twins Fan from Afar looks back at the Good Ol’ Days.
  • Puckett’s Pond looks at Starting Rotation Options.
  • And, I’ve never been a big Jered Weaver fan, but I just may  be after his quote after signing a five year, $85 million contract. “If $85 million is not enough to take care of my family and other generations of my family, then you’re stupid.”  Love it!

One Response to “For Your Listening Pleasure…”

  1. MrHockey August 25, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    I see for today’s game that one of the mend and mend boys–Joe Mauer is out with a sore neck.

Leave a comment