SethSpeaks.net Live Twins Chat at 11 Today!

30 Oct

 

At 11:00 a.m. today, I will be live chatting on the Twins or any other topics you’d like. To sign up for an e-mail reminder, watch the live event or read the transcript later, Click Here.

Also, if you would like to see our NFL “Expert” Picks for Week 8, click here.

One Response to “SethSpeaks.net Live Twins Chat at 11 Today!”

  1. Kevin M November 2, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

    Hi Seth,

    Great job with the blog. I enjoy hearing your analysis on games, transactions and other thoughts related to the Twins. You are always my first stop after a big game.

    I wanted to give you a heads up on something that just came to my attention. I bought 6 playoff tickets this year and haven’t been refunded for the never played Game 4. I called the ticket office and they informed me that I would not be getting a refund unless I mailed them back the unused ticket stubs. Unfortunately, I threw those ticket stubs away (why would I want to hold on to ticket stubs to a game that would never happen) and now I am out $204. I have my credit card receipt and it seems like it would be pretty easy to deposit the money back onto the card. In fact this is exactly what they did in 2006 and 2008. Do you know why they changed their policy? Do you feel like this is a scam? Hopefully they will use this money to sign Mauer as a free agent, but overall I think it is poor strategy to alienate your diehard customers.

    Any thoughts would be appreciated? Are any other Twins fans upset about this?

Leave a Reply

