Twins Podcast Tonight at 10

6 Mar

also available at www.SethSpeaks.net

I’m packed up. I’m ready to go. I have a half-day of work, then I will be driving down to the Twin Cities, and I Tuesday morning, I will attempt to make a 5:25 a.m. flight to Ft. Myers. If there is anything that will motivate me to wake up, it is a trip to Twins spring training! I will continue to blog throughout the week as I am able, although it may not always been at the same times, so be sure to check back from time to time for updates, or to find out any radio shows I’ll be on.

Tonight at 10:00 central time, I will be hosting a half-hour episode of the SethSpeaks.net Weekly Minnesota Twins Podcast. I’ll find a guest or two and we will discuss spring training and the many Twins-related topics. We are now just about three weeks from opening day, and there are many topics to discuss. As always, I will open up the chat room and you can participate in the show by calling in or answering questions. (Note – if you miss the live show, please know that the same link will allow you to listen to it later.)

A reminder, those of you who will be in Ft. Myers can join Topper Anton, Nick Nelson, Parker Hageman and I at Potts Sports Bar after the Twins game. Phil Mackey and others from 1500espn and others will be there as well.

2 Responses to “Twins Podcast Tonight at 10”

  1. JA March 6, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    Hi Seth,
    Sounds like tomorrow we are going to have a very similar day. I work a half day and am driving from Duluth, family in tow, to MPLS. Flying out next morning at 7am. We do not arrive in the Fort until 1:26, so I doubt I’ll see any of the game. However, I’ll try to meet you at Potts sports bar. I have not purchased one of your handbooks, will you have any with you?

  2. JA March 6, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    One more thing Seth. Five years to the day that Kirby left us. Could you say something on your podcast? I’ll listen in the morning. Thanks

Leave a Reply

