Thome at the Plate!

1 Oct

also available at www.SethSpeaks.net

The Whipkey Three, an Omaha, Nebraska band, just released a new single entitled “Thome at the Plate”. It is a tribute to the Mr. Thome this year and the Minnesota Twins. Enjoy!! I know I did!

I have a feeling that this song could really take off, and I hope it does!

5 Responses to “Thome at the Plate!”

  1. mini_tb October 1, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

    Wow. The lameness nearly left me speechless.

  2. JimCrikket October 1, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    I actually like this one much better than the others that have been trotted out there this year.

  3. TheatreBrian October 2, 2010 at 1:34 am #

    I thought it was awesome.

    We need a good rock anthem to carry us through the post-season. This is it!

  4. Erica October 4, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    I like it- very specific, and it definitely was inspired by the Twins 2010 campaign. Plus, I’m a sucker for rock organ solos 🙂

  5. Howard October 5, 2010 at 1:35 am #

    Awesome tribute to Thome – brings us back to another simpler time when baseball was the “Field of Dreams”. Go BIG JIM – smash the yankees!

Leave a comment